Notre Dame Australia - Library FAQs

Continue

Advanced Search

* Query:
  Categories:
  Rated:

Search Results for "databases"

There were 32 questions found for your query:  (Page 1 of 2)      Prev | 1 | 2 | Next

  1. Why can't I access the full article?Why can't I access the full article?
    This could be due to one of the following reasons: Some databases offer abstracts and citation information only; or Some journal titles may have embargoes on the most current content, use eJournal ...
  2. Why do some databases or e-journals need a password?Why do some databases or e-journals need a password?
    There are a number of reasons why a database or e-journal might require a separate username & password: 1. Access to some resources is restricted to certain user groups. 2. Some vendors only provide ...
  3. I can't access the databases off campus, what should I do?I can't access the databases off campus, what should I do?
    Please ensure that you are accessing the databases, ebooks and ejournals from the Library Catalogue, we recommend you don't use bookmarks, since the vendors update the web addresses to these resources...
  4. Why do I get a 'connection refused', try again later or 'there are too many concurrent users' message when I try to access this database?Why do I get a 'connection refused', try again later or 'there are too many concurrent users' message when I try to access this database?
    ...ittle while and then try again. Or alternatively contact your Library for advice on other relevant databases or e-journals. Should the problem persist, please submit an Access Problems form.
  5. Why am I unable to connect to an article from a citation I saved?Why am I unable to connect to an article from a citation I saved?
    If you cannot connect to an article that you saved or emailed, it is possible that the University Library's proxy prefix has been omitted from the link. To link to the article, enter the URL into th...
  6. Where do I find the Ebrary username and password?Where do I find the Ebrary username and password?
    The Ebrary username and password is created by you when you create a 'bookshelf'. Creating a personal bookshelf allows you to save books and archive annotations and highlights you've made while you c...
  7. I can't access PDFs or full text documents in some databases, I get a content is blocked or similar messageI can't access PDFs or full text documents in some databases, I get a content is blocked or similar message
    It is likely that the content has been blocked by the pop-up blocker in your browser. Pop-up Blocker is a feature in some browsers that lets you limit or block most pop-ups. You can choose the l...
  8. How can I access full text articles from MJA?How can I access full text articles from MJA?
    In order to access full text articles from the Medical Journal of Australia: MJA, every user must now register on the eMJA website. Firstly, locate the MJA website using the A-Z Journal Search (s...
  9. How do I Create an RSS Feed to the table of contents in an Online Journal?How do I Create an RSS Feed to the table of contents in an Online Journal?
    ... RSS feed to the table of contents in an online journal or to new journal title lists in the online databases is to use the built in RSS reader in the default browser on your computer or laptop. This ...
  10. How do I access the University's electronic resources?How do I access the University's electronic resources?
    ...ronic resources that the University subscribes to. These include individual electronic journals and databases. The databases provide electronic access to full text journal articles; indexing & abstrac...
  11. What are the implications of using a personal firewall or anti-virus software on my computer?What are the implications of using a personal firewall or anti-virus software on my computer?
    You may be unable to access some databases when running firewall or anti-virus software. You may need to disable these programs to connect to some databases. If you are blocked by a workplace or ne...
  12. What are the implications of using a computer at my place of work?What are the implications of using a computer at my place of work?
    ...ers and other security measures that may affect some online resources. For this reason many library databases may not be usable from your workplace. Contact your network provider for further assista...
  13. Why can't I access a database by going directly to their website?Why can't I access a database by going directly to their website?
    Always connect to a database via the Databases page located under the Finding Information tab in the Library Website. Going directly to the web page for a database may not work from off campus.
  14. How do I find journal articles?How do I find journal articles?
    ...catalogue but you can search for journal articles using the Library Databases. From the list of databases relevant to your subject area (point the mouse at a title to see a short description of th...
  15. What is an Electronic Journal or E-journal?What is an Electronic Journal or E-journal?
    An E-journal or Electronic Journal is simply a journal or magazine that is available online. Most E-journals are simply digitised versions of the printed journal. Exactly the same information is ...
  16. As a reciprocal borrower, am I eligible to access the e-resources like databases at Notre Dame ?As a reciprocal borrower, am I eligible to access the e-resources like databases at Notre Dame ?
    ...he Fremantle Campus will be provided with access to the Universities electronic resources such as databases and e-books on campus after 5 pm weekdays and on the weekends. Click here for full openi...
  17. What is a DOI & why do I need to use it?What is a DOI & why do I need to use it?
    ...ere it is located on the Internet. DOIs are increasingly being used in journal article and e-book databases and are usually located in the citation information associated with a particular piece of...
  18. Why doesn't logging into My Account in the Library Catalogue give me access to the databases?Why doesn't logging into My Account in the Library Catalogue give me access to the databases?
    ...tems on loan, requested items, loan history and blocks. It does not however give you access to the databases. To access these, click on the title you require and then enter your webmail username & p...
  19. Can I choose a different citation style in the Gale databases?Can I choose a different citation style in the Gale databases?
    ... how to get bibliographic citation information based on a format of your choice when using the Gale databases, click here
  20. How do I print from a Gale database?How do I print from a Gale database?
    To learn how to print articles available in the Gale databases (including Academic OneFile, Health Reference Centre & LegalTac, click here
(Page 1 of 2)      Prev | 1 | 2 | Next